Data Privacy Overview (EU)

Big Big Channel Limited

Data Privacy Overview

(for users/customers located in the European Union)

Our Privacy Notice was last updated on 21-Sep-2018

 

The controller responsible for your personal information we held

We/Big Big Channel (see note below) respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your privacy. Big Big Channel Limited is the controller responsible for the Website, the Service, and for the personal information we collect use and hold about you.

 

This gives an overview of our Privacy Notice on how we collect use disclose transfer and store your personal data. To incorporate the new privacy law under the General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 which came into effect on 25 May 2018 (Data Privacy Law), we are working towards enhancing our systems ready to service users/customers located in the EU wishing to access our products or services.

 

  1. Data Privacy Law and our approach towards protecting your personal information
  2. Your personal information and the Purposes for which we use your personal information
  3. International transfers
  4. Accessing correcting or updating your personal information
  5. Your Legal Rights
  6. Contact Us and further information

Note: Big Big Channel is a service provided by Big Big Channel Limited (a company incorporated in Hong Kong).

1. Data Privacy Law and our approach towards protecting your personal information

 

The Privacy Law protects your privacy and ensures that the personal information that we hold about you is processed fairly and lawfully.

 

Personal information is data that can identify you, such as your name, address, and contractual details. It does not include data where the identity has been removed (anonymous data). We are obliged to observe the six Data Privacy Law principles when we and our affiliates collect use disclose transfer and store your personal information to ensure the data shall be :-

 

  • processed lawfully, fairly and transparently;
  • collected for specified, explicit and legitimate purposes and not further processed in a manner that is incompatible with the initial purposes;
  • adequate, relevant and not excessive;
  • accurate and kept up to date;
  • kept in a form which permits identification of the individual for no longer than is necessary;
  • processed in a manner that ensures appropriate security of the personal data.

2. Purposes for which we use your personal information

 

We will only use your personal information when the law allows us to. Personal information which you provide to us or we collect from you or from a third party will be kept securely and will be used for purposes stated when the information is collected. For examples, we will use your personal information in the following circumstances:

 

  • Where we need to perform the contract we are about to enter into or have entered into with you.

 

  • Where we need to progress financial transactions.

 

  • To allow statistical analysis of information so we can plan the provision of Service:-

 

  • we will retain your transaction history and use details of the product(s) you have previously purchased to make suggestions to you for other product(s) that we believe would also be of interest to you.

 

  • we will retain and evaluate information on your recent visits to our Website and how you move around different web pages (and how you use our Service) for analytic purposes to understand how you use our Website and/or Service so that we can make the Website (and Service) more intuitive.

 

  • we will keep a record of content(s) that you have clicked on via the Service, watched, or subscribed and use that information to target advertising to you that is relevant to your interests, which we have identified based on such information.

 

  • Where it is necessary for our legitimate interests (or those of a third party) and that your interests and fundamental rights do not override those interests. Please see the table below paragraph 1.4 of Section D (how we use your personal data) to learn more about what we mean by legitimate interests and when we process your data for our legitimate interests.

 

  • Where we need to comply with a legal or regulatory obligation.

 

Please learn more about the ‘purposes’ for which we may use your personal information when we process your data on https://promo.bigbigchannel.com.hk/en/eupn.

 

Consent

 

Generally, we do not rely on consent as a legal basis for processing your personal data other than in relation to sending third party direct marketing communications to you. Please see paragraph 2, Section D (how we use your personal data) of the Full Privacy Notice for further details by clicking https://promo.bigbigchannel.com.hk/en/eupn.

 

Where we need to collect personal information by law, or under the terms of a contract or subscription we have with you and you decline to provide that data when requested, we may not be able to perform the contract we have or are trying to enter into with you (for example, to provide you with goods or services). In such event, we may have to cancel a product or service you have with us but we will notify you if this is the case at the time.

 

For a description of the purposes we plan to use your personal information, and which of the legal bases we rely on to do so, and what our lawful basis/legitimate interests are where appropriate are set out in the table below paragraph 1.4, Section D (how we use your personal data) of the Full Privacy Notice, please click https://promo.bigbigchannel.com.hk/en/eupn.

Third-party links  

Our Website and Service may include links to third-party websites, plug-ins and applications. Clicking on those links or enabling those connections may allow third parties to collect or share data about you. We do not control these third-party websites and are not responsible for their privacy statements. When you leave our Website or Service, we encourage you to read the privacy policy of every website you visit.

 

3. International transfers

We may transfer, store and process your personal data outside the EU/European Economic Area. More detail can be found in Section F of our Full Privacy Notice.

 

4. Accessing correcting or updating your personal information

You can access correct delete modify or update your registration, personal information and marketing preferences by

 

5. Your Legal Rights

Under certain circumstances, you have rights under data privacy laws in relation to your personal data including the right to receive a copy of the personal data we hold about you and the right to make a complaint at any time to the relevant competent Supervisory Authority for data protection issues under the General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 (Data Privacy Law).

You are entitled to:

  • Find out what personal information we hold about you,
  • Ask for out of date or inaccurate data to be updated, corrected, erased, or destroyed,
  • Request that we do not use personal information to send you marketing information,
  • Request that decisions about you are not made solely by an automated process,
  • Request that we provide a copy of personal data you have provided to us and in a format which will allow you to transfer the data to another data controller,
  • Request that we cease to process (or suspend processing) your data if you believe that the processing will cause you harm or distress

More detail can be found in Section I of our Full Privacy Notice.

6. Contact Us and further information

 If you wish to exercise your legal rights in respect of the personal information we hold about you, please contact us by email at data.protection@bigbigchannel.com.hk or write to the Data Protection Team at Big Big Channel Limited, Level 4 & 5, Production Centre of Shaw Studio, 201 Wan Po Road, Tseung Kwan O, Kowloon, Hong Kong. For your protection, we may need to verify your identity before implementing your request.

Please contact us immediately should you have reason to believe that the security of any of your account with us might have been compromised.

For more information on how we process your personal data including on data security, data retention and lawful processing bases, please access and see Sections G and H of our Full Privacy Notice.

 

This Privacy Notice is last update on 5-Oct-2018

Version:1.0

Loading...

To ensure we get your application,
please do not close the window until you see the confirmation message.

私隐声明概览(欧盟)

(位于欧盟区(EU)的用户/客户适用)

本私隐声明最后更新于2018年10月5日

 

负责我们所持之你的个人信息控制者

我们/大台网有限公司(参见下文附注)尊重你的私隐并承诺保护你的私隐。大台网有限公司为对网站、我们的服务、以及对我们收集、使用及持有与你有关之个人信息负责之控制者。

本节概述有关我们如何收集、使用、披露、传输及储存你的个人资料之私隐声明,旨在纳入于2018年5月25日生效的欧盟第2016/679号条例《通用数据保护条例》(Regulation (EU) 2016/679 – General Data Protection Regulation) 下的新私隐法律(资料私隐法律)。我们正为努力提升我们的制度做好准备,从而服务位于欧盟及希望进接我们产品或服务的用户/客户。

附注:大台网是大台网有限公司(一间在香港注册成立的公司)提供的一项服务。

  1. 数据私隐法律及我们保护你的个人信息的方法
  2. 你的个人信息及我们使用你的个人信息的目的
  3. 国际传输
  4. 进接更正或更新你的个人信息
  5. 你的法定权利
  6. 联络我们及其他信息

1. 数据私隐法律及我们保护你的个人信息的方法

私隐法律保护你的私隐,并确保我们持有与你有关之个人信息获公正及合法地处理。

个人信息指能够识别你身份的数据,例如你的姓名、地址及合约详情。它不包括身份已被删除的数据(匿名数据)。当我们及我们的关联公司收集、使用、披露、传输及储存你的个人信息时我们有义务遵守六项数据私隐法律原则,以确保数据:

  • 获合法、公正及透明地处理;
  • 为指明、明确及合法目的而收集,及不以不符合最初目的之方式进一步处理;
  • 为足够、切合需要及不过多;
  • 准确及保持更新;
  • 以允许识别个人身份但不超过必要程度的形式储存;
  • 确保个人资料以恰当安全的方式处理。

2. 你的个人信息及我们使用你的个人信息的目的

我们可能会收集,使用,存储和传输有关你如下的各种个人信息:身份信息、联络信息、财务信息、交易信息、技术信息、配置文件信息、使用方式信息、营销和通訊信息。
请见我们于私隐声明(完整版)的B节解释了这些类别的信息。

至于我们使用不同的方法收集有关你的信息,请见我们于私隐声明(完整版)的C节中说明。

我们只会在法律允许的情况下使用你的个人信息。你所提供给我们的个人信息或我们从你或第三方收集的个人信息将被妥善保管,并用于收集信息时所述的目的。例如,我们将在下列情况下使用你的个人信息:

  • 如我们需要履行我们即将或已经与你订立的合约。
  • 如我们需要进行财务交易。
  • 为允许对信息进行统计分析,以便我们计划提供服务:─

– 我们将保留你的事务历史记录,并使用你先前购买的产品的详细訊息,以向你提供我们认为你感兴趣的其他产品的建议。

– 我们将保留和评估你最近浏览我们网站以及你如何浏览不同网页(以及你如何使用我们的服务)的信息,作为分析用途,以了解你如何使用我们的网站和服务,以便我们可使网站(及服务)更加符合直觉。

– 我们将保留你透过服务点击、观看或订阅节目或内容的记录,并使用该信息向你展示与你的兴趣相关的广告,而我们已根据该等信息确定你的兴趣。

如为了我们的合法权益(或第三方的合法权益)需要,而你的权益及基本权利并不凌驾于该等权益之上。请参阅载于我们在私隐声明(完整版)D节第1.4段(我们如何使用你的个人资料)以下的列表,并点击 https://promo.bigbigchannel.com.hk/sc/eupn 解合法利益的含义及我们为合法利益处理你的数据的更多訊息。

 同意

一般而言,除向你发送第三方直销通讯外,我们并不倚赖同意作为处理你个人资料的法律依据。进一步详情请点击 https://promo.bigbigchannel.com.hk/sc/eupn以参见私隐声明(完整版) D节第2段(我们如何使用你的个人资料)。

倘若我们依法或根据我们与你签订的合约或订阅条款需要收集个人信息,而在要求时你拒绝提供该数据,我们或许无法履行我们已经或试图与你订立的合约(例如向你提供商品或服务)。在该情况下,我们或会取消你向我们购买的产品或服务,但是如果出现此情况,届时我们会通知你。

至于我们计划使用你的个人信息之目的,我们如此行事所倚赖的法律依据,以及我们的合法依据/合法权益(如适用)之描述,于私隐声明(完整版) D节(我们如何使用你的个人资料)第1.4段以下之列表载列,请点击 https://promo.bigbigchannel.com.hk/sc/eupn

第三方链接  

我们的网站和服务可能包含指向第三方网站,插件和应用程序的链接。 单击这些链接或启用这些连接可能允许第三方收集或共享有关你的个人资料。我们并不控制这些第三方网站,也不对其隐私声明负责。当你离开我们的网站或服务时,我们建议阅读你所浏览的每个网站的隐私政策。

3. 国际传输

我们可能会在欧盟/欧洲经济区之外转移,存储和处理你的个人信息。更多详细信息,请参阅我们的私隐声明(完整版)的F节。

4. 进接更正或更新你的个人信息

你可以依以下途径进接更正删除修改或更新你的用户登记,个人资料和营销偏好

5. 你的法定权利

在某些情况下,你根据信息隐私法对你的个人信息享有权利,包括有权收到我们持有的你的个人信息副本以及随时向相关主管监管机构提出投诉的权利。根据一般信息保护条例(EU)2016/679(信息隐私法)的保护问题。

你有权:

  • 了解我们持有哪些与你有关的个人信息;
  • 要求更新、更正、清除或销毁过时或不准确的数据;
  • 要求我们不使用个人信息向你发送营销信息;
  • 要求有关你的决定不完全由自动化过程完成;
  • 要求我们以能允许你向其他数据控制者传输数据的方式提供你所提供予我们的个人资料副本;
  • 在你认为处理数据将给你造成伤害或困扰时,要求我们停止处理(或暂停处理)你的数据

更多详细信息,请参阅我们的隐私声明(完整版)的第I节。

6. 联络我们及其他信息

如果你有意就我们持有的与你有关之个人信息行使你的法定权利,请藉向data.protection@bigbigchannel.com.hk 发送电邮或致函大台网有限公司 (Big Big Channel Limited)数据私隐团队联络我们,地址为:香港九龙将军澳将军澳环保大道201号邵氏影城制作大楼四楼及五楼。为了保护你的利益,我们可能需要在执行你的要求之前查对你的身份。

如果你有理由相信你于本公司所登记的任何用户帐户的安全性可能已遭到入侵,请立即与我们联系。

寻找有关于我们如何处理你的个人信息的更多信息,包括信息安全性,信息保留和合法处理基础,请查看并参阅我们的隐私声明(完整版))的G节和H节。

 

本私隐声明最后更新于2018105

版本﹕1.0

Loading...

为确保我们收到您的申请,
在您看到确认讯息前,请勿关闭视窗。